Home > Uncategorized > The Fan Experience at Sporting Events – Never Look Down « blog maverick

The Fan Experience at Sporting Events – Never Look Down « blog maverick

Mark Cuban wrote an interesting piece about fan experiences at games.  Here’s an excerpt:

(H)ow I want a Mavs game to be.

I want it to be very participatory. I want it to be very social. I want it to be very inclusive.  I want it to be memorable. I want it to be so much fun people talk about it to their friends and can’t wait to go back. I want every parent to get tears in their eyes when they see their kids jumping up and down when the score is 2 to  0. When they are chanting Lets Go Mavs . When they are dancing and trying to get on the big screen.  I want the guy on the date knowing that the longest he will have to talk is during halftime and that after the game, and until the next one, he can talk about the game itself and not have all the pressure of trying to think of something to say while his date can be relieved that she can enjoy the game without him talking. Or vice versa of course. I want everyone  coming to a Mavs game to be able to find their own personal attachment to that night.

via The Fan Experience at Sporting Events – Never Look Down « blog maverick.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment